MOUAU Academic Calendar For 2019/2020 Session

The Academic Calendar of the Micheal Okpara University of Agriculture Umudike (MOUAU) for the 2019/2020 academic session has been published. New and returning students of the university and the public are hereby informed that Academic Activities for 2019/2020 Academic session has been scheduled to run as follows;

APPROVED ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2019/2020 ACADEMIC SESSION

First Semester

DATESACTIVITIES
Sunday 5th January 2020Fresh Students return for 2019/2020 Academic Session
Monday 6th January – Friday 10th January 2020Registration of Fresh students
Sunday 12th January 2020Old students return for 2019/2020 Academic Session
Monday 13th January – Friday 24th January 2020Orientation of Fresh students/Registration of Old Students
Monday 27th January 2020Lectures begin for both Fresh and Old Students
Monday 27th January – Friday 7th February 2020Late Registration: Add/Drop Registration including application for Excess Credit Load
Friday 21st February 2020Matriculation for Fresh Students
Friday 8th May 20202Lectures End
Monday 11th May – Friday 15th May, 2020Revision
Monday 18th May – 11th June 2020First Semester Examination
Thursday 11th June 2020First Semester Ends
  
FIRST SEMESTERSUMMARY OF WEEKS
Lectures15 weeks
Revision1 week
Examination3 weeks
Total19 weeks

 

Second Semester

DATESACTIVITIES
Sunday 21st June 2020Students return to Campus for Second Semester 2019/2020 Academic Session
Monday 22nd June 2020Lectures begin with Regular Registration
Friday 3rd July 2020Regular Registration Ends
Monday 6th July – Friday 10th July 2020Late Registration: Add/Drop Registration including application for Excess Credit Load
Monday 10th August – Friday 14th August 2020Students Union Activities
Friday 9th October 2020Lectures End
Monday 12th – Friday 16th October 2020Revision
Monday 19th October – Friday 6th November 2020Second Semester Examination
Friday 6th November 2020Non-graduating students vacate the campus/ End of 2019/2020 academic session
Monday 9th – Friday 20th November 2020External Examination
Monday 23rd NovemberConsideration of Results
Sunday 29th November 2020Resumption of 2020/2021 Academic Session
  
SECOND SEMESTERSUMMARY OF WEEKS
Lectures15 weeks
Revision1 week
Examination3 weeks
Student Union Activities1 week
Total20 weeks

 

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*